Middle East & Africa (plan coverage)

Middle East & Africa Regional Plan Coverage Map

Make and receive calls

Receiving calls only

No Service

The Middle East and North Africa Region includes the countries listed below plus 12 nautical miles into coastal waters.

Due to the small geographical size and/or location of islands included in this list, calls may be interpreted by the system as originating from international waters and calls may be restricted. Therefore, the Middle East and Africa rate or service availability is not guaranteed for these areas.

Middle East

  • Cyprus
  • Lebanon
  • Turkey
  • Jordan
  • Oman
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Kuwait
  • Saudi Arabia

Western Africa

  • Benin
  • Burkina Faso
  • Cape Verde
  • The Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Mali
  • Mauritania
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • Senegal
  • Sierra Leone

Eastern Africa

  • Burundi
  • Djibouti
  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia
  • Kenya
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Mauritius
  • Mozambique
  • Tanzania
  • Uganda
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

Middle Africa

  • Angola
  • Cameroon
  • CAR
  • Chad
  • DRC
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Gabon

Northern Africa

  • Algeria
  • Egypt
  • Morocco
  • Tunisia

Southern Africa

  • Botswana
  • Lesotho
  • Namibia
  • South Africa (inc
    Prince Edward Island)

U.S. government regulations forbid Iridium Satellite and/or its affiliates from offering equipment or providing the Iridium service in Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Sudan or Syria, nor to any entity identified in the "Specially Designated Nationals and Blocked Persons" list maintained by the US Office of Foreign Assets Control.